The College of Engineering honors its professors.

The 14th College of Engineering Council was held under the chairmanship of the Dean of the College, Prof. Dr. Basim O. Hasan, and the attendance of all members .The meeting agenda included honoring Prof. Dr. Ziyad S. Muhammad on the occasion of his retirement, as well as honoring Prof. Dr. Shaima H. Hussein on the occasion of the end of her duties as a head of the Department of Architecture Engineering. The council also discussed matters related to students and scientific departments in order to provide a successful solutions to them.